Travel

Going Solo

Train-Travel-1024x660

So I’m planning an interrailing trip around Europe next month and for some of it I’m going to be with my friends and some I’m going to be flying solo!

I have traveled alone before, after all I did move to France on my own without knowing anyone and worked at a camp in the USA and things worked out OK. But I feel like this is slightly different.

This mini backpacking trip is going to prepare me for the bigger trip that I will be taking next year so it’s a test to my independent traveling skills and whether I can stand my own company! What if I get sick of myself? What if I have to share a room with a weird stranger? What if I get lonely?

Well there’s only one way to find out!

I’ve read before that you should travel alone at least once in your life. There are so many benefits. Freedom to do what you want whenever you want, the chance to meet new people and totally get out of your comfort zone where there are many interesting things and places to explore.

Not long now until the trip and these are the places I will be visiting:

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Mainz, Germany

Budapest, Hungary – Sziget Festival!!

Bratislava, Slovakia

Prague, Czech RepublicVienna, Austria

Berlin, Germany

Malmo, Sweden

Copenhagen, Denmark

An epic train journey around Europe awaits and there shall be many a story to tell afterwards I’m sure.

If you have any comments or advice for any of the places I’m visiting or travelling alone, I’d love to hear them!

Lets make adventures happen 🙂

 

 

7 thoughts on “Going Solo

Leave a Reply

