Travel

A little story…

Welcome to my first ever blog post! My name is Charley, I’m a recent graduate with a love of travel and adventure. I’m also into climbing, snow sports and love being outdoors.

Here is a little story about how this all began…

Whilst at university I began to get this strong urge inside me that I just needed to travel. It was all I wanted to do. I was overcome with wanderlust so much that I spent every moment looking at anything travel online. Flights, hotels, hostels, trips, the weather, you name it. I still do this nearly every day!

I couldn’t wait for the end of my exams so that I could finally be free and realise my dreams.

After finishing uni a friend and I thought we’d try and get a job as a chalet couple in a ski resort. After months of trying we finally achieved it and off we went to Zermatt, Switzerland.

image

Unfortunately after a spectacular skiing injury I had to return home, although not before having an epic and also sometimes awfully depressing time.

My plans for future travel were suspended as I waited impatiently for recovery and my chalet girl savings diminished.

Now, I’m mostly recovered and I’m again saving for the BIG trip. And nothing will stop me this time.

I am lucky enough to have visited a small number of countries and now is the time for me to extend the list. Put some more pins on the map.

This blog will be a place to talk about my past and future travels, for friends and family to keep tabs on me and also some other things that I’m interested in like climbing, snowboarding, eating and whatever else. Who knows what will evolve.

I hope you can find some inspiration from my stories and inspire me too. I’d love to hear from people with advice or comments from seasoned bloggers to newbies like me.

Lets make adventures happen 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “A little story…

  1. Very interesting.
    I know, working abroad is the only way I’ve been able to travel up until now. I like the idea that you are more than a tourist of the country and I’ve never been great at saving large amounts of money

    Like

  2. I came here to read one blog post but I am now going to read my fourth post. Your blog is amazing and I feel like you are writing from my own diary. I used to spend nights researching flights, hotels, travel ideas and the like. Only people hit by the travel bug will understand. Keep it up “I was overcome with wanderlust so much that I spent every moment looking at anything travel online. Flights, hotels, hostels, trips, the weather, you name it. I still do this nearly every day!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

